top of page
  • Writer's pictureliattyy

Beauty Fridge… What is the Hype & Why You NEED One!

What are the benefits of a beauty fridge?

Why do I have a beauty fridge?

What I keep in my beauty fridge?

Where can I buy a beauty fridge?

When I first heard of putting your beauty products in a refrigerator, I thought it was an actual joke. Then I heard that they were selling “beauty fridges” and I figured that someone is just trying to make some extra money. But, I decided to do some research and figure out if there were any actual benefits to refrigerating your beauty products. 


Benefits:

An article on Health.com shared that holding certain products in the fridge could add an extra calming effect to face masks, moisturizers and creams, which is especially helpful when treating irritated skinsays Dr. Howard Sobel, a NYC based dermatologist.


Dr. Sobel recommends stashing face masks, eye cream, serums, and moisturizers in the fridge. Applying eye creams that have been refrigerated can minimize puffiness for under eye bags Dr. Sobel. Also, refrigerating products may help extend their shelf life. Specifically, any products containing vitamin C, retinol, and benzoyl peroxide should not be kept in warm environments and refrigerating them could keep them stable longer. 


Although products are created to last in room temperature, many companies are switching to more natural and clean skin care products. Theseorganic products tend to expire after a month or so, but a beauty fridge would extend their lifespanIlona Safonova, CEO of Makeup Fridge).


Hadley King, a NYC based dermatologist, says that “any skincare product that claims to be soothing, cooling, and anti-inflammatory might work even better with a beauty fridge.” Some of these products includecucumber face masks, aloe face masks, and even under eye creams - the cold temperature helps constrict blood vessels which is great for de-puffing and brightening” says Hadley King. In addition to all of these products, jade rollers or metal tip cream applicators that are stored in a mini fridge offer the “smoothing sensation and constrict blood vessels which can decrease puffiness and redness,” Hadley King.


Aside from these benefits, using cold beauty products feels surprisingly good in my opinion. I have had my beauty fridge since September 2019, and genuinely look forward to applying my cold and refreshing moisturizers and serums every morning. I also love a good evening face mask and under eye mask, straight from the fridge, which is conveniently always right there in my bathroom! 


Overall, I do not believe that a beauty fridge is absolutely necessary but I do agre with its extra benefits. At the end of the day, if there is even a 1% chance that applying cold eye creams/under-eye masks can minimize the puffiness of my under eye bags, I’m going to try it!!! Also, I can’t imagine ever applying room-temperature serums, moisturizers, and face masks again...and there's no better feeling than a cold, soothing jade roller!


So, Where Do I Get One??

I linked a bunch of great options from the most well-known brands below!


What Do I Keep in My Fridge?

The Rose/Jade Quartz Roller (any kind of these work)


Boscia Cactus Water Moisturizer *The one beauty products I CANT LIVE WITHOUT*


Grace&Stella Energizing Gold Eye Masks (any under eye mask works, linked some)


My Masque Bar (individual peel off masks - available at Target)


Eye cream/serum

there's way too many to link but they all work for the fridge!!!!!


The Beauty Spy Frozen Cream


Feel free to DM me on Instagram if you have any other questions!! Hope you found this all-things beauty fridge blog post helpful :)


@liattyy

134 views0 comments

LET'S TAKE IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL!

Never miss an update

© 2019 by Liattyy

bottom of page